The volunteer emergency response organization for Pendleton County WV

Pendleton County
Emergency Rescue Inc.

PO Box 727

Franklin WV 26807

Send us an Email

Location Map

Charles King -- President Email

Miriam Hedrick -- Vice-President

King Seegar MD -- Medical Director

Our mission is to provide quality and effective emergency medical care and transportation services to the communities and surrounding areas in Pendleton County.

Pendleton County Emergency Rescue Inc. began operations in March 1976, when the Franklin Squad was formed with fifteen members, providing emergency medical response over the entire county. Bruce A. Minor was a leader in organizing the rescue squad and served as the first president, succeeded for the next ten years by Charles D. Waggy.

Members from all four county rescue squads are non-paid volunteers who donate their skills and abilities, regardless of weather and time of day, in order to ensure that those county residents requiring emergency medical care will get a response and transport in a timely manner. Funding sources available often do not cover all expenses for training, equipment, and vehicle operation and maintenance. Please consider a donation to help Pendleton County Emergency Rescue Inc. meet its goals and maintain a consistant level of service.

Often, individuals wish their donation to be given to a particular squad. When the Donate button is clicked and the PayPal/Credit Card page appears, one can click on the line "Add special instructions to the seller". Please specify, in the text box which appears, where you wish your donation to go. Thank you!